What's been happening..

10 April
Broadbeach Country Festival

Broadbeach Country Festival

The run of good times keeps coming with The Broadbeach Country Music Festival announcing that we’re included in their line up for the first time! We’re rapt to be heading to the sunny Gold Coast to be a part of this amazing line up in July. See you there!

10 April
Splendour Here We Come!!!

Splendour Here We Come!!!

We’re so thrilled to announce that we’ve been added to the Splendour In the Grass line up for 2017! It’s a stella line up and this is another great piece of news for Pickers fans! Stay tuned – we have more exciting news coming soon!

23 February
Blues Fest Byron Bay this Easter!

Blues Fest Byron Bay this Easter!

Holy cow! Blues Fest, the biggest and best music festival in Australia announced that we’ll be playing this year! It’s an incredible line up of artists and we’re over the moon to be included on the bill. We’ll keep you updated with our playing times when they’re at hand. See you at Blues Fest 2017!





What people are saying..

  • I’m a sucker for some blues harp and slide guitar, but combine it with John Bedggood’s mandolin.. someone get me a mop and a new pair of pants. My already high expectations for the night are blown away like McCain’s chances in 2012.

    - Rave Magazine
  • Barman Blues is the kind of loose party blues, complete with false start, that sounds like The Wilson Pickers are sitting right there in the room with you and passing the bottle around.

    - The Courier Mail
  • Each of the five vocalists put in their standard excellent performances, suiting the music perfectly.. There’s an authenticity to these songs, but also a laidback versatility.  ..Land Of The Powerful Owl is a superb debut, full of the rich soul that each of these musicians bring to every performance.

    - FasterLouder
  • There is a fantastic mix of sounds and songs, made possible by the assembly of the five talented singers and songwriters that make up this collective.. ..delivered with the enthusiasm and honesty of a bunch of guys who not only love music, but obviously respect each other and enjoy each other’s company.

    - The Dwarf